Main Line: (888) 707-7762
Fax: (717) 657-3796

PSNA Announces Endorsed Candidates

Harrisburg, September 16, 2020 – The Pennsylvania State Nurses Association – Political Action Committee (PSNA-PAC), which represents the interests of the Commonwealth’s 230,000 registered nurses, released its list of endorsements of candidates for seats in the Pennsylvania General Assembly. This bi-partisan list of legislators and candidates will be indispensable in our fight to advance the interests of nurses and their patients in the Capitol.


Funded by donations from Pennsylvania’s registered nurses, PSNA-PAC is the bi-partisan political action committee through which PSNA endorses pro-nursing candidates for Pennsylvania State House and State Senate. PSNA-PAC has endorsed the following candidates in the 2020 General Election.


“Many of these candidates have proven their commitment to the inclusion of nurses at leadership and decision-making tables, and others have stated their commitment to the same,” stated PSNA Chief Executive Officer Betsy M. Snook, MEd, BSN, RN. “During the next legislative session, Pennsylvania’s nurses will hold accountable those legislators who have shared this commitment but have taken no action to support us. We look forward to working with leadership in advancing health and health policy in Harrisburg.”


Pennsylvania State Senate

Nikil Saval (D-1)

Sen. Sharif Street (D-3)

Sen. Vincent Hughes (D-7)

Sen. Thomas Killion (R-9)

George Scott (D-15)

Amanda Cappelletti (D-17)

Sen. Mike Regan (R-31)

Sen. Wayne Langerholc (R-35)

Sen. Pam Iovino (D-37)

Sen. Kim Ward (R-39)

Sen. Jay Costa (D-43)

Sen. Jim Brewster (D-45)


Pennsylvania State House of Representatives

Rep. Kathleen Tomlinson (R-18)

Emily Kinkead (D-20)

Rep. Sara Innamorato (D-21)

Rep. Dan Frankel (D-23)

Rep. Ed Gainey (D-24)

Paul Friel (D-26)

Emily Skopov (D-28)

Rep. Perry Warren (D-31)

Rep. Austin Davis (D-35)

Jessica Benham (D-36)

Nick Pisciottano (D-38)

Rep. Brett Miller (R-41)

Rep. Jason Ortitay (R-46)

Rep. Keith Gillespie (R-47)

Rep. Donna Oberlander (R-63)

Ryan Grimm (R-75)

Rep. Johnathan Hershey (R-82)

Rep. Stan Saylor (R-94)

Rep. David Hickernell (R-98)

Rep. Bryan Cutler (R-100)

Rep. Frank Ryan (R-101)

Brittney Rodas (D-105)

Rep. Linda Schlegel Culver (R-108)

Rep. Marty Flynn (D-113)

Rep. Bridget Kosierowski (D-114)

Rep. Karen Boback (R-117)

Rep. Jim Cox (R-129)

Lamar Foley (D-130)

Rep. Michael Schlossberg (D-132)

Rep. Tina Davis (D-141)

Rep. Wendy Ullman (D-143)

Rep. Mary Jo Daley (D-148)

Rep. Joe Webster (D-150)

Napoleon Nelson (D-154)

Andrew Anton (D-160)

Rep. Chris Quinn (R-168)

Rep. Kerry Benninghoff (R-171)

Rep. Mary Louise Isaacson (D-175)

Rep. Joseph Hohenstein (D-177)

Rep. Wendi Thomas (R-178)

Rep. Malcolm Kenyatta (D-181)

Rep. Jordan Harris (D-186)

Rick Krajewski (D-188)

Rep. Rosemary Brown (R-189)

Rep. Joanna McClinton (D-191)

Rep. Pam DeLissio (D-194)

Rep. Jared Solomon (D-202)



The PSNA-PAC pulled the following endorsement on 10/8/2020 – Rep. Aaron Bernstine (R-10) .

Previous ArticleNext Article