Main Line: (888) 707-7762
Fax: (717) 657-3796

Bylaws Committee

The Bylaws Committee consists of at least three members who annually review the ANA and PSNA bylaws for consistency. Any recommended amendments or revisions go through the Committee before recommendations are made to the PSNA Board of Directors.

Patrick Kenny (Chair) Betsy Walls Ashlee Homer
Catherine Schoch Missy Shupe

Cabinet on Nursing Practice and Professional Development

The Cabinet is made up of nine members and focuses on developing and implementing programs to promote quality nursing care by promoting the ANA standards and the ANA Code of Ethics for Nurses. The Cabinet also promotes the professional development of the nurse.

Anne Mitchell (Chair) Allison Deascenti Brittany Kinest
Kathleen Monforto Becky Faett Missy Shupe
Ellen Taylor Jennifer Silva

Continuing Education Committee

The Continuing Education Committee is made up of five members with experience as continuing education reviewers. The purpose of the Committee is to provide support and quality oversight to the PSNA Accredited Approver Process. The Committee does this through projects, including newsletters and quality assessments of completed reviews.

Carol Patton (Chair) Kathleen Spadaro Laura Velasquez
Mary Gallagher-Gordon Mary Jo Pedicino Deanna Schaffer

Investment Committee

Wayne Reich Kathryn Shaffer Caroline Miller
Elizabeth Walls

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists of five members who are elected for a one-year term. The Committee focuses on annual elections, including the call for nominations, review of submissions, and the oversight of the election process.

Sarah Austin Molly Heenan Melanie Duffy
Darla Marks Kathleen Doherty

Pennsylvania Nursing Congress on Practice, Education, and Policy

The Nursing Congress consists of a five-member steering committee, as well as a larger group consisting of representatives from multiple nursing organizations/associations. Members of PSNA also attend the Congress. The purpose of the group is to focus on and establish Pennsylvania nurses’ approach to the state’s emerging health industry trends, models of nursing practice, and socioeconomic and political issues of the healthcare industry.

PSNA Government Relations Committee (GRC)

Ellen Schauerman, Chair Dawn Osterling Deb Cardenas
Tiffany Patton

PSNA Policy Committee

Wayne Reich, Chair Peggy Austin Patrick Kenny
Amy Wishner

PSNA Political Action Committee (PAC)

Chris Alichnie, Treasurer Lindsey Ford Caroline Madrigal
Tarik Khan Patricia White